Gen 4 – Chapter Ninety seven – Aftermatch

Racing up the stairs, Nalia slammed her back against the wall as tears fell down her cheeks. Noelle who had been doing her homework in the bedroom had heard the thud and upon opening the door and fount her sister in tears. Slowly approaching her sister Noelle reached out to comfort her.

“Don’t you touch me, don’t you ever touch me!” Nalia growled as she pushed Noelle away.
“Nalia?” Noelle whispered in shock, never had her sister ever spoken in her in such a tone before and then it dawned on her, she knew. “You know, don’t you?”


Taking a deep breath, Nalia stormed into her bedroom and slammed the door behind her. Noelle stared at the door for a few minutes before she walked into the bedroom and approached her sister once more. Unfortunately before Noelle got to speak, Nalia smacked her up the face and tried to smack her once again but this time Noelle was prepared and lifted her arms to protect herself but as she did so, she squeaked a few words that made her sister stop and look at her in shock.

“What did you say?” Nalia said in a bare whisper and as she looked into her sister’s dark glossy eyes, she knew that what her sister had said was true but she needed to hear it just once more.
“I’m pregnant!” Noelle sobbed as tears sprang from her eyes.


Noelle moved slowly away from her sister and sat upon the bed and looked up at her sister, hesitantly she reached out to grab her sister’s hand and pulled her towards the bed.

“Nalia, I am so sorry. I never meant to hurt you, I have been selfish and incredibly stupid and for that I do not expect you to forgive me but I can only ask and hope that maybe one day you will forgive me.” Noelle spoke softly as she placed her hands upon her heart.
“Why? Why him? Of all the boys, Alec?” Nalia asked as she tried to understand her sister’s actions.
“I saw how much you hurt him over and over again and with each breakup he was utterly crushed.” Noelle began to explain but was rudely interrupted by Nalia.
“So this is my fault?” Nalia snapped as she placed her hands upon her hips.
“No! I didn’t say it was your fault, Nalia. I’m saying that I fell in love with him, every time I sat with him when you two had broken up. We became friends and I think over time I began to have feeling for him. He never cheated on you, not with me at least.”
“I know.” Nalia sighed as she relaxed slightly. Although Nalia was still very angry with her sister, she knew that her sister’s pregnancy would need to be dealt with first.

Nalia and Noelle sat upon the bed for a few minutes without speaking, until Noelle could no longer take the silence.

“I want to keep this baby.” Noelle spoke softly as she looked over at her sister who simply smiled. “If our great, great, grandmother could raise a child as a teenager than I am sure that I can too.”
“I think you will do great as a teenage mother.” Nalia replied as she continued to smile.
“Will you help me tell mom and dad?” Noelle asked as she lightly chewed her bottom lip.
“You are going to be a mother and you need to show them that you are capable of growing up. You have to tell them yourself.” Nalia replied as she placed her hand upon her sisters.

Noelle nodded slightly before standing up and as she did so, Nalia stood up and embraced her sister into a tight hug.

Notes: Two things, firstly this is the finale of Gen 4. Secondly, I suppose this does seem a little unrealistic but I think that Nalia would put her sister and unborn niece/nephew before her own feelings even if she was hurt and she is immensely hurt. Her relationship bar is nearly fully red.  I don’t think Nalia is going to be able to forgive her sister for a while but at the moment, I think Nalia is trying to do what she feels is the right thing and for that, I think it’s more realistic then her disowning her pregnant sister but hey, that’s just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

